2024 11th International Conference on Advanced Manufacturing Technology and Materials Engineering (AMTME 2024)


General Conference Chair


Prof. Liejun Li

South China University of Technology, China

Professor of South China University of Technology, doctoral supervisor, government special allowance expert of The State Council, National Science and Technology Award evaluation expert, President of Guangdong Doctoral Innovation and Development Promotion Association, Chairman of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Metal New Materials Industry Alliance, chairman of Advanced Materials Association of Guangzhou Science and Technology Association, Executive president of Guangzhou Institute of Engineers, chairman of Guangzhou Metal Society. He has been engaged in the research and development and industrialization of advanced metal materials for more than 30 years, and has been engaged in technology research and development, production management and science and technology management in two large enterprises for more than 20 years, and has achieved a series of innovative achievements with important influence, and 15 achievements have won national and provincial science and technology awards. 28 authorized invention patents and 302 published papers have made important contributions to the development of China's material industry. He won the Guangdong Contribution Person of the Year, China Industry-University-Research Cooperation Innovation Award, Scientific Chinese Person of the Year, "My favorite Mentor" of South China University of Technology, Guangzhou Science and Technology Innovation Nanshan Award (initiated and named by Academician Zhong Nanshan) and other honors.


Prof. Ali Reza Kamali

University of Cambridge, UK

Ali Kamali is a Senior Researcher in University of Cambridge, also a Double Hundred Distinguished Professor at School of Metallurgy, Northeastern University (NEU), with a diverse research background spanning green materials synthesis, sustainability, electrochemistry, nanostructures and technology/knowledge transfer from academia to industry. As such, Ali conducts research mainly on developing green technologies for sustainable production of advanced materials for energy and environmental applications, and has invented methods for green and low-cost production of materials such as graphene, nanodiamonds, silicon nanostructures, advanced metallic alloys, hydrogen and clean technologies for converting waste plastic materials into nanostructured materials to be used in energy storage devices, and also water purification applications. He also serves as Director, Chief Scientist or Consultant to a number of advanced materials companies. Ali has published more than 150 scientific articles and 50 patents, and received several awards, including Khwarizmi international award, National Expert Award, NSFC Excellent Young Scientist Award, and The Rose Award of Shenyang. He is Fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry.

Publication Chair


Prof. Jixiang Gao

Guangdong Polytechnic Normal University, China

Jixiang Gao, professor-level senior engineer, postdoctoral. Director of Guangdong Doctor Innovation and Development Promotion Association, Dean of Material Preparation and Forming and Equipment Research Institute of Guangdong Normal University of Technology, Vice chairman of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Metal New Materials Industry Alliance, director of Guangdong Special Steel and auto parts industry Technology Innovation Alliance. He has won two second prizes of National Science and Technology Progress, two first prizes of Guangdong Science and Technology Award, published 37 papers, applied for 35 invention patents, and won the eighth "Guangzhou Science and Technology Innovation Nanshan Award" in 2019. He now presides over 2 provincial and ministerial projects, 4 municipal projects, and participates in 2 national projects. It has created significant economic and social benefits in the development and application of new metal materials.

Technical Program Committee Chair


Prof. Tongguang Zhai

Shandong Jianzhu University, China

PhD degree from University of Oxford, worked as a tenured professor in department of Chemical and materials engineering, University of Kentucky, published over 90 SCI papers with one being selected as the 1993/1994 best paper in Materials Characterization, conducted about 20 research projects as a PI, supervised over 10 PhD students, received an CAREER Award from USA NSF.

Organizing Committees

Prof. Jixiang Gao,Guangdong Polytechnic Normal University, China 

Prof. Xuegong Yu, Materials Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University, China

Prof. Zude Zhou, Wuhan University of Technology, China

Prof. Xin Chen, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Prof. Cong Wang, Dept. of Physics, Beihang University, China

A. Prof. Kai Wu, Tongji University, China

Prof. Weihua Dan, Sichuan University, China

Prof. Sirong Yu, China University of Petroleum, China

Prof. Shilu Dai, South China University of Technology, China

Prof. Sheng-Rui Jian, I-Shou University, Taiwan, China

Prof. Mingyang Chen, Jiangsu University, China

Prof. Mingxin Huang, The University of Hong Kong, China

Prof. Feng Wen, Hainan University, China

Dr. Hao Peng, Yangtze Normal University, China

A. Prof. Kai Wu, Tongji University, China

Prof. Chuang Feng, Nanjing University of Technology, China

Prof. Zhu Weibing, Xihua University, China

Prof. Weihua Dan,Sichuan University, China

Technical Program Committees

Prof. Dr. Yasuto Hijikata,Saitama University, Japan

Prof. Eckart H. Meiburg, University of California, Santa Barbara

Prof. DAVID BASSIR,French University of Technology,France

Prof. Volkan Kahya, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey

Prof. David E. Esezobor, University of Lagos, Nigeria

A.Prof. Nour F. Attia, National Institute of Standards (NIS), Egypt

A.Prof. Yipin Wang, Chang'an University, China

A.Prof. Mohamed Ahmed Ramadan-Faculty of Engineering at Helwan, Helwan University, Egypt

Dr. Prashant J. Patil-Abhinav Education Society’s College Of Engineering and Technology Wadwadi

Dr. Quah Hock Jin , University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Alexander Lukin ,Western-Caucasus Research Center, Russian Federation 

Dr. R. RANJITH KUMAR,Viyen Biotech LLP ,India

Dr. Xiao Qi,Northeastern University,China

Dr. Yang Luo,Swiss Federal Laboratories,China

Dr. Hicham Bakkali, University of Cadiz, Spain

Dr. P K Dash,NMIT,India